close global

Welcome to GPFans

CHOOSE YOUR COUNTRY

  • NL
  • GB
  • ES-MX
  • US
  • GB
F1 Practice Today: Saudi Arabian Grand Prix 2024 start times, schedule and TV

F1 Practice Today: Saudi Arabian Grand Prix 2024 start times, schedule and TV

F1 Practice Today: Saudi Arabian Grand Prix 2024 start times, schedule and TV

F1 Practice Today: Saudi Arabian Grand Prix 2024 start times, schedule and TV

Find out all the details for F1 practice today at the Saudi Arabian Grand Prix, including session start times and how to watch on TV in your region.

The record-breaking 24-race Formula 1 season roars on to its second round this weekend, with the Saudi Arabian Grand Prix returning to the spectacular Jeddah Corniche Circuit.

Thursday's free practice sessions gave fans a taste of what to expect for the rest of the racing weekend. In the first session (FP1), Red Bull's Max Verstappen led the pack with a time of 1:29.659. Surprisingly close behind was Fernando Alonso, who put in an impressive performance for Aston Martin, finishing just 0.186 seconds behind the Dutch.

READ MORE: F1 Schedule 2024: Full calendar with all you need to know about every grand prix

However, in the second practice session (FP2), it was Alonso who stole the show by setting the fastest lap with a time of 1:28.827. Mercedes driver George Russell also showcased a good pace, securing second place with 0.230 seconds behind the Spaniard. While Verstappen wasn't able to repeat his FP1 dominance, he still managed to hold onto third place.

Here's everything you need to know about tuning in to see the final practice session, including times and broadcast information.

When does F1 practice start today?

The final practice for the Saudi Arabian GP starts today, Friday, March 8. Here are the start times for the third free practice session (FP3):

Local time (Saudi Arabia): 4:30pm Friday
UK time (GMT): 1:30pm Friday
Central European Time (CET): 2:30pm Friday
United States (EST): 8:30am Friday
United States (CST): 7:30am Friday
United States (PST): 5:30am Friday
Australia (Sydney/Melbourne): 12:30am Saturday
South Africa: 3:30pm Friday

READ MORE: F1 Saudi Arabian Grand Prix weather forecast - Wind could trouble drivers in hot and sticky conditions

How can I watch F1 practice on TV?

The answer depends on your location. Here's a breakdown of how to catch the action in some major countries:

United Kingdom: Sky Sports
United States: ESPN, ESPN Deportes
Netherlands: Viaplay, Viaplay Xtra
Australia: Fox Sports, Foxtel, Kayo, Network Ten
Italy: Sky Italia
Spain: DAZN F1
Canada: RDS, RDS 2, TSN, Noovo
Germany: Sky Deutschland
France: Canal+
Belgium: RTBF, Telenet, Play Sports
Mexico: Fox Sports Mexico
Singapore: beIN SPORTS
Japan: Fuji TV, DAZN
Hungary: M4 (MTVA Sports Channel)
China: CCTV, Shanghai TV, Guangdong Television Channel, Tencent
Brazil: Bandeirantes, Bandsports
Austria: Servus TV, ORF
Middle East & Turkey: beIN SPORTS
Africa: SuperSport
Latin America: ESPN

F1TV Pro also carries coverage of the sport, depending on which territory you are in.

READ MORE: F1 on TV: The definitive guide to how to watch the 2024 season live

Related

Red Bull Mercedes Max Verstappen F1 Sergio Perez Saudi Arabian Grand Prix
Alonso hints at another EXTENSION to F1 career
F1 News & Gossip

Alonso hints at another EXTENSION to F1 career

  • 3 hours ago
F1 Chinese Grand Prix weather forecast - latest today from Shanghai
Chinese Grand Prix

F1 Chinese Grand Prix weather forecast - latest today from Shanghai

  • Today 15:57
Do Not Sell My Personal Information
Ontdek het op Google Play