close global

Welcome to GPFans

CHOOSE YOUR COUNTRY

  • NL
  • GB
  • ES-MX
  • US
  • GB
F1 Qualifying Today: Miami Grand Prix 2024 start times, schedule and TV

F1 Qualifying Today: Miami Grand Prix 2024 start times, schedule and TV

F1 Qualifying Today: Miami Grand Prix 2024 start times, schedule and TV

F1 Qualifying Today: Miami Grand Prix 2024 start times, schedule and TV

F1 qualifying takes centre stage at the 2024 Miami Grand Prix today (Saturday May 4) with the teams all battling for grid positions in Sunday's spectacular in south Florida.

This weekend marks the sixth round of the 2024 season and the first of the three races held in the United States this year.

READ MORE: F1 Qualifying Results: Miami Grand Prix 2024 times as Ferraris give Red Bull SCARE

Since its debut in 2022, the Florida metropolis has been a happy hunting ground for Red Bull's Max Verstappen.

The reigning champion has emerged victorious in both races held here so far, and his sights are firmly set on securing a hat-trick come race day tomorrow.

Interestingly though, Verstappen hasn't started from pole position in either of his Miami wins.

In the inaugural race, it was Ferrari's Charles Leclerc who secured the coveted top spot, while Red Bull team-mate Sergio Perez enjoyed pole position last season.

Will the Dutchman finally break the mould and claim his first Miami pole today, or will history repeat itself and present another driver with a qualifying advantage?

READ MORE: F1 Miami Grand Prix weather forecast - latest today

Miami Grand Prix Qualifying - Saturday, May 4, 2024

The all-important Qualifying session at the Miami GP kicks off today, Saturday, May 4, at 4pm local time. Find the session start times converted to your local time zone below:

Local time (EDT): 4pm Saturday
UK time: 9pm Saturday
Central European Time (CEST): 10pm Saturday
United States (CDT): 3pm Saturday
United States (PDT): 1pm Saturday
Australia (Melbourne): 6am Sunday
South Africa: 10pm Saturday

How to watch Miami Grand Prix Qualifying live on TV today

The answer depends on your location. Here's a breakdown of how to catch the action in some major countries:

United Kingdom: Sky Sports
United States: ESPN, ESPN Deportes
China: CCTV, Shanghai TV, Guangdong Television Channel, Tencent
Japan: Fuji TV, DAZN
Australia: Fox Sports, Foxtel, Kayo, Network Ten
Netherlands: Viaplay, Viaplay Xtra
Italy: Sky Italia
Spain: DAZN F1
Canada: RDS, RDS 2, TSN, Noovo
Germany: Sky Deutschland
France: Canal+
Belgium: RTBF, Telenet, Play Sports
Mexico: Fox Sports Mexico
Singapore: beIN SPORTS
Hungary: M4 (MTVA Sports Channel)
Brazil: Bandeirantes, Bandsports
Austria: Servus TV, ORF
Middle East & Turkey: beIN SPORTS
Africa: SuperSport
Latin America: ESPN

F1TV Pro also carries coverage of the sport, depending on which territory you are in.

READ MORE: F1 on TV: The definitive guide to how to watch the 2024 season live

Related

Red Bull Max Verstappen Sergio Perez Charles Leclerc Miami Grand Prix 2024 season
F1 icon DOUBTS mentality of RB star
Latest F1 News

F1 icon DOUBTS mentality of RB star

  • Today 09:57
McLaren star SACKED in brutal lineup change
Latest F1 News

McLaren star SACKED in brutal lineup change

  • Yesterday 20:28
Do Not Sell My Personal Information
Ontdek het op Google Play