Welcome to GPFans

CHOOSE YOUR COUNTRY

  • NL
  • GB
  • FR
  • ES-MX
  • GB
Mexico City Grand Prix 2021: Start time, TV, live stream

Mexico City Grand Prix 2021: Start time, TV, live stream

F1 News

Mexico City Grand Prix 2021: Start time, TV, live stream

Mexico City Grand Prix 2021: Start time, TV, live stream
GPFans Staff

Formula 1 returns to Mexico to begin a gruelling final triple-header of the year with five races in six weeks to end the season.

Max Verstappen arrives in Mexico with a 12 point advantage over Lewis Hamilton in the championship standings after taking a sensational victory in the United States last time out.

In the constructors' race, it is however Mercedes that remain at the top of the pile with a 23 point margin to Red Bull.

Despite the large focus on the championship battle, those in the grandstands will be fixated on home hero Sergio Perez.

The Mexican has hit a purple patch of form of late with back to back podiums in Turkey and the US.

Despite the circuit having been expected to favour Red Bull, Mercedes stunned the watching audience by securing a one-two on the grid with Valtteri Bottas ahead of Lewis Hamilton.

Red Bull start with both cars on the second row but who will win out on Sunday.

Mexican Grand Prix: Race Hub

WHEN IS THE 2021 MEXICAN GRAND PRIX?

FRIDAY - Practice One: 11:30 local time [17:30 GMT, 13:30 EDT]

FRIDAY - Practice Two: 15:00 local time [21:00 GMT, 17:00 EDT]

SATURDAY - Practice Three: 11:00 local time [17:00 GMT, 13:00 EDT]

SATURDAY - Qualifying: 14:00 local time [20:00 GMT, 16:00 EDT]

SUNDAY - Grand Prix: 13:00 local time [19:00 GMT, 15:00 EDT]

WHERE CAN I WATCH THE 2021 MEXICAN GP?

Every session of the weekend will be shown live on Sky Sports' dedicated F1 channel. Customers who subscribe to Sky Sports F1 can also watch all the action on the move thanks to the Sky Go app.

Alternatively, you can purchase a NOW TV Day Pass for just £9.99 to watch all of Sky Sports' coverage on your smart TV, mobile device, tablet or computer.

On Channel 4, only the British Grand Prix is being shown in full on free-to-air television in the UK this year. Highlights of all other races will be shown in a 'prime-time' slot on C4.

In the US, ESPN will carry live coverage of every session to subscribing fans Stateside.

Friday's practice sessions will be available on ESPNU whilst all the action from Saturday and Sunday will be broadcast on ESPN2.

Live streaming is available via the ESPN App.

In Australia, all sessions from each weekend of the year will be broadcast live on subscription service Fox Sports or through its Kayo streaming service.

Channel 10 offers a free alternative, showing highlights of all 23 races as well as the Australian Grand Prix live. This can also be accessed by using the 10Play app.

In Canada, qualifying and the race will be aired live in English on subscription channel TSN, which pulls in coverage from Sky Sports in the UK. The TSN GO app allows fans in Canada to watch F1 on the move.

French-language coverage is available on RDS to subscribers, which will air qualifying and the race live. You can download RDS GO if you are out and about.

HOW CAN I WATCH THE US GP ON F1 TV PRO?

F1 TV Pro, with exclusive camera angles and live coverage of every session, is available to fans in multiple territories.

Check F1's official website to see if F1 TV Pro is available in your location. You will need to pay a fee to subscribe, rates vary depending on locations.

F1 TV Pro is available on most PC operating systems, as well as many mainstream tablet and mobile providers – for a list of all suitable devices, click here.

ODDS FOR THE MEXICAN GP

Max Verstappen - 6/5

Lewis Hamilton - 11/8

Valtteri Bottas - 5/1

Sergio Perez - 20/1

Charles Leclerc - 50/1

Carlos Sainz - 50/1

Pierre Gasly - 66/1

Daniel Ricciardo - 80/1

Lando Norris - 150/1

Fernando Alonso - 500/1

Yuki Tsunoda - 1000/1

Lance Stroll - 1000/1

Sebastian Vettel - 1000/1

George Russell - 1000/1

Esteban Ocon - 1000/1

Nicholas Latifi - 2000/1

Kimi Raikkonen - 2000/1

Mick Schumacher - 2000/1

Antonio Giovinazzi - 2000/1

Nikita Mazepin - 2000/1

[William Hill - Odds correct at time of writing]

GPFans' F1 MEXICAN GP PREDICTION

It is impossible to look past Red Bull in Mexico. Although Mercedes has had its share of success in the country with three wins compared to the two of its rival, this is a track that simply plays to the strengths of Red Bull.

With this in mind, Verstappen is correctly the bookies favourite to win out but should Perez find himself at the front with a handful of laps to go, we would not wish to be the one to order him to pull aside and allow Verstappen past.

Ontdek het op Google Play