close global

Welcome to GPFans

CHOOSE YOUR COUNTRY

  • NL
  • GB
  • ES-MX
  • US
  • GB
F1 Today: Japanese Grand Prix 2024 start time & TV

F1 Today: Japanese Grand Prix 2024 start time & TV

F1 Today: Japanese Grand Prix 2024 start time & TV

F1 Today: Japanese Grand Prix 2024 start time & TV

Find out all the details for the Japanese Grand Prix race, including start times and how to watch on TV in your region.

The stage is set for a thrilling showdown at the iconic Suzuka Circuit in Japan. Max Verstappen, hungry to reclaim his dominance after a disappointing retirement in Australia, laid down a blistering time of 1:28.197 to secure pole position.

READ MORE: Ricciardo in HUGE smash with F1 rival as Japanese GP red-flagged

His Red Bull team-mate Sergio Perez was hot on his heels, putting in a strong showing to finish just over a tenth of a second behind.

McLaren's Lando Norris was the nearest challenger to the Milton Keynes squad, grabbing third place on the grid, 0.292 seconds behind the Dutchman.

READ MORE: F1 Qualifying Results: Verstappen quickest, Hamilton breaks duck as Perez makes history at Suzuka

Starting in fourth place will be Ferrari's Carlos Sainz, with Fernando Alonso of Aston Martin rounding out the top five.

READ MORE: Verstappen drops F1 future BOMBSHELL ahead of Japanese GP

Japanese Grand Prix - Sunday, April 7, 2024

Local time (Japan): 2pm Sunday
UK time (GMT): 6am Sunday
Central European Time (CEST): 7am Sunday
United States (EDT): 1am Sunday
United States (CDT): 12pm Sunday
United States (PDT): 10pm Saturday
Australia (Melbourne): 3pm Sunday
South Africa: 7am Sunday

How to watch the Japanese Grand Prix live on TV today

The answer depends on your location. Here's a breakdown of how to catch the action in some major countries:

United Kingdom: Sky Sports
United States: ESPN, ESPN Deportes
Japan: Fuji TV, DAZN
Australia: Fox Sports, Foxtel, Kayo, Network Ten
Netherlands: Viaplay, Viaplay Xtra
Italy: Sky Italia
Spain: DAZN F1
Canada: RDS, RDS 2, TSN, Noovo
Germany: Sky Deutschland
France: Canal+
Belgium: RTBF, Telenet, Play Sports
Mexico: Fox Sports Mexico
Singapore: beIN SPORTS
Hungary: M4 (MTVA Sports Channel)
China: CCTV, Shanghai TV, Guangdong Television Channel, Tencent
Brazil: Bandeirantes, Bandsports
Austria: Servus TV, ORF
Middle East & Turkey: beIN SPORTS
Africa: SuperSport
Latin America: ESPN

F1TV Pro also carries coverage of the sport, depending on which territory you are in.

READ MORE: F1 on TV: The definitive guide to how to watch the 2024 season live

Related

Red Bull Max Verstappen McLaren Carlos Sainz Sergio Perez Lando Norris
F1 Monaco Grand Prix weather forecast - latest today from Monte Carlo
Monaco Grand Prix

F1 Monaco Grand Prix weather forecast - latest today from Monte Carlo

  • Today 14:57
F1 Race Week: When and where is the next grand prix?
F1 Schedule 2024

F1 Race Week: When and where is the next grand prix?

  • Today 09:57
Do Not Sell My Personal Information
Ontdek het op Google Play