close global

Welcome to GPFans

CHOOSE YOUR COUNTRY

  • NL
  • GB
  • ES-MX
  • GB
F1 Practice Today: Dutch Grand Prix 2023 start times, schedule and TV

F1 Practice Today: Dutch Grand Prix 2023 start times, schedule and TV

F1 News

F1 Practice Today: Dutch Grand Prix 2023 start times, schedule and TV

F1 Practice Today: Dutch Grand Prix 2023 start times, schedule and TV

Formula One returns from the summer break with the Dutch Grand Prix on a weekend when Max Verstappen will be looking to make history in front of his home fans.

The Dutchman is already a shoo-in to retain his world championship, leading the standings by 125 points from Red Bull team-mate Sergio Perez as he seeks to land a third world title.

But in a season where so far Red Bull have won all 12 races, Verstappen will be chasing his ninth win in a row, which would see him match the all-time record set by Sebastian Vettel in 2013.

But it might not be that easy for Verstappen on a weekend when unpredictable weather could play a big role.

The weekend starts with two practice sessions as the teams look to gain track knowledge ahead of Saturday's qualifying and Sunday's race.

READ MORE: F1 Driver Salaries: How much do Hamilton, Verstappen and co earn?

Here is all you need to know heading into Friday at Zandvoort.

Free Practice 1 (FP1) - Friday August 25, 2023

We get under way early on Friday afternoon local time in Zandvoort with a 1-hour practice session. Here is the crucial start time wherever you are in the world:

Local time (Zandvoort): 12.30pm Friday

UK time (BST): 11.30am Friday

Central European Time (CET): 12.30pm Friday

United States (Eastern Time): 6.30am Friday

United States (Central Time): 5.30am Friday

United States (Pacific Time): 3.30am Friday

South Africa: 12.30pm Friday

Australia (Sydney/Melbourne): 8.30pm Friday

Free Practice 2 (FP2) - Friday August 25, 2023

Local time (Zandvoort): 4pm Friday

UK time (BST): 3pm Friday

Central European Time (CET): 4pm Friday

United States (Eastern Time): 10am Friday

United States (Central Time): 9am Friday

United States (Pacific Time): 7am Friday

South Africa: 4pm Friday

Australia (Sydney/Melbourne): Midnight Saturday

How to watch F1 practice live on TV today

The following broadcasters have F1 rights to cover the action from Zandvoort, please check local listings:

UK: Sky Sports F1

United States: ESPN, ESPN Deportes

Australia: Fox Sports

Canada: RDS, TSN

France: Canal+

Germany: Sky Sport F1

Italy: Sky Sport F1

Spain: DAZN

Netherlands: Viaplay Xtra and NPO1

Brazil: BandSports, Bandeirantes

Japan: DAZN

South Africa: SuperSport

Malaysia: beIN Sports

Singapore: beIN Sports

F1 TV Pro is also available in selected territories.

READ MORE: F1 WAGs in 2023: Who are the partners of Verstappen, Horner and co?

Do Not Sell My Personal Information
Ontdek het op Google Play