Welcome to GPFans

CHOOSE YOUR COUNTRY

  • NL
  • GB
  • GB
Download
×
GPFans Global app
Download the app!
Everything F1 in one place!
F1 reveals Monza sprint timings

F1 reveals Monza sprint timings

F1 News

F1 reveals Monza sprint timings

F1 reveals Monza sprint timings

F1 has revealed the timetable for its second trial of the sprint weekend format at the Italian Grand Prix following a successful first run last weekend.

The sport will complete three sprint trials this year with the first taking place at Silverstone and the second at Monza in September.

With the ongoing pandemic, the third trial venue remains unknown, although it is expected to be at one of the flyaway races towards the end of the season.

The Italian Grand Prix will take place between September 10-12 and will run to the same schedule as the British event with qualifying on Friday evening and sprint on the Saturday.

The timings, with Friday's running later in the day, ensure a prime time position is secured in both Europe and the United Kingdom.

Italian Grand Prix timetable

FRIDAY - Practice One: 14:30 local time [13:30 BST, 08:30 EDT]

FRIDAY - Qualifying: 18:00 local time [17:00 BST, 12:00 EDT]

SATURDAY - Practice Two: 12:00 local time [11:00 BST, 10:30 EDT]

SATURDAY - Sprint Qualifying: 16:30 local time [15:30 BST, 10:30 EDT]

SUNDAY - Grand Prix: 15:00 local time [14:00 BST, 09:00 EDT]

Comments

No comments have been posted yet.
You must be logged in to post comments.

Login
 

Write a comment

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first!
Ontdek het op Google Play