Welcome to GPFans

CHOOSE YOUR COUNTRY

  • NL
  • GB
  • GB
Download
×
GPFans Global app
Download the app!
Everything F1 in one place!
British Grand Prix 2021: Start time, TV, live stream

British Grand Prix 2021: Start time, TV, live stream

F1 News

2 comments

British Grand Prix 2021: Start time, TV, live stream

British Grand Prix 2021: Start time, TV, live stream
GPFans Staff

The British Grand Prix marks the 10th race of the 2021 Formula 1 season with Lewis Hamilton eager to use home advantage to regain ground on championship leader Max Verstappen.

Verstappen has been victorious in four of the last five races with only a tyre blowout in Azerbaijan preventing him from taking a clean sweep in this period.

By contrast, Hamilton has endured a torrid time, finishing on the podium only twice and dropping 32 points off the Dutchman.

However, in Saturday's maiden sprint, Verstappen passed Hamilton on the opening lap to secure pole position for the grand prix, ending a nine-year spell of dominance from Mercedes.

British Grand Prix: Race Hub

WHEN IS THE 2021 BRITISH GRAND PRIX?

SUNDAY - Grand Prix: 15:00 local time [16:00 CEST, 10:00 EDT]

FRIDAY - Practice One: 14:30 local time [15:30 CEST, 09:30 EDT]

FRIDAY - Qualifying: 18:00 local time [19:00 CEST, 13:00 EDT]

SATURDAY - Practice Two: 12:00 local time [13:00 CEST, 11:30 EDT]

SATURDAY - Sprint Qualifying: 16:30 local time [17:30 CEST, 11:30 EDT]

WHERE CAN I WATCH THE 2021 BRITISH GP?

Every session of the weekend will be shown live on Sky Sports' dedicated F1 channel. Customers who subscribe to Sky Sports F1 can also watch all the action on the move thanks to the Sky Go app.

Alternatively, you can purchase a NOW TV Day Pass for just £9.99 to watch all of Sky Sports' coverage on your smart TV, mobile device, tablet or computer.

On Channel 4, only the British Grand Prix is being shown in full on free-to-air television in the UK this year. Highlights of all other races will be shown in a 'prime-time' slot on C4.

In the US, ESPN will carry live coverage of every session to subscribing fans Stateside.

Friday's practice sessions will be available on ESPNU whilst all the action from Saturday and Sunday will be broadcast on ESPN2.

Live streaming is available via the ESPN App.

In Australia, all sessions from each weekend of the year will be broadcast live on subscription service Fox Sports or through its Kayo streaming service.

Channel 10 offers a free alternative, showing highlights of all 23 races as well as the Australian Grand Prix live. This can also be accessed by using the 10Play app.

In Canada, qualifying and the race will be aired live in English on subscription channel TSN, which pulls in coverage from Sky Sports in the UK. The TSN GO app allows fans in Canada to watch F1 on the move.

French-language coverage is available on RDS to subscribers, which will air qualifying and the race live. You can download RDS GO if you are out and about.

HOW CAN I WATCH THE BRITISH GP ON F1 TV PRO?

F1 TV Pro, with exclusive camera angles and live coverage of every session, is available to fans in multiple territories.

Check F1's official website to see if F1 TV Pro is available in your location. You will need to pay a fee to subscribe, rates vary depending on locations.

F1 TV Pro is available on most PC operating systems, as well as many mainstream tablet and mobile providers – for a list of all suitable devices, click here.

What do you think?
John

Will be supporting Norris as the British driver he knows all people matter not just car44

2 1

Comments (2)

You must be logged in to post comments.

Log in
 

Write a comment

Comments (1)

Gravatar
Regular
John
Gravatar
33
30
93
Jul 2021
First Poster
John

Will be supporting Norris as the British driver he knows all people matter not just car44

Gravatar
Senior
PapaofGags
Gravatar
134
189
66
Feb 2021
PapaofGags

"all people matter"

Of course they do, even daft people matter...

Ontdek het op Google Play