Welcome to GPFans

CHOOSE YOUR COUNTRY

  • NL
  • GB
  • GB
Download
×
GPFans Global app
Download the app!
Everything F1 in one place!
How to watch the Australian Grand Prix: Free, online, live stream and F1 TV

How to watch the Australian Grand Prix: Free, online, live stream and F1 TV

F1 News

How to watch the Australian Grand Prix: Free, online, live stream and F1 TV

How to watch the Australian Grand Prix: Free, online, live stream and F1 TV

The 2020 Formula 1 season gets underway with the Australian Grand Prix in Melbourne, the season opener going ahead after a period of doubt caused by the outbreak of coronavirus.

Lewis Hamilton gets underway in his quest to equal Michael Schumacher's record haul of seven-world titles as Mercedes hunt for a seventh consecutive drivers' and constructors' championship double - a run stretching back to 2014.

Ferrari have been downplaying their pace in the build up to the race and have even suggested that they could give up on the SF1000 early if results are not as expected, allowing for a shift of focus onto their 2021 efforts.

Can Hamilton begin his hunt for a seventh title with a win in Australia another driver stand in his way? Here's how you can tune in to find out.

WHEN IS THE AUSTRALIAN GRAND PRIX?

The Australian Grand Prix will be held on Sunday March 15 at the Melbourne Grand Prix Circuit in Albert Park. The race will start at 16:10 local time (05:10 GMT, 01:10 ET).

On-track action begins with Friday's first practice session at 12:00 local time (01:00 GMT, 21:00 ET [Thursday]), with the second session starting at 16:00 local time (05:00 GMT, 01:00 ET).

Saturday's qualifying session starts at 17:00 local time (06:00 GMT, 02:00 ET), following on from the third practice session, which starts at 14:00 local time (03:00 GMT, 23:00 ET [Friday]).

HOW CAN I WATCH THE AUSTRALIAN GRAND PRIX IN THE UK

Every session of theAustralian Grand Prix will be shown live on Sky Sports' dedicated F1 channel. Customers who subscribe to Sky Sports F1 can also watch all the action on the move thanks to the Sky Go app.

'Not a chance' - Australian GP will not run without fansRead more

Alternatively, you can purchase a NOW TV Day Pass for just £9.98 to watch all of Sky Sports' coverage on your smart TV, mobile device, tablet or computer.

IS THE AUSTRALIAN GRAND PRIX ON CHANNEL 4?

No – only the British Grand Prix will be shown in full on free-to-air television in the UK this year. Highlights of all 20 other races will be shown in a "prime-time" slot on C4.

HOW CAN I WATCH THE AUSTRALIAN GRAND PRIX IN THE USA?

ESPN will carry live coverage of every session from Yas Marina to subscribing fans Stateside.

Practice sessions will be available on ESPNews, qualifying o ESPN2 and the race on ESPN.

Live streaming is available via the ESPN App.

HOW CAN I WATCH THE AUSTRALIAN GRAND PRIX IN AUSTRALIA?

Every session is shown live on subscription service Fox Sports. The coverage is pulled in from Sky Sports in the UK.

Free-to-air Network Ten have live-coverage rights for the Australian Grand Prix only, showing highlights for the 20 other events in 2019.

Foxtel's streaming service Kayo offers fans the chance to keep up with F1, AFL and more on the move.

HOW CAN I WATCH THE AUSTRALIAN GRAND PRIX IN CANADA?

Free practice two, qualifying and the race will be aired live in English on subscription channel TSN, which pulls in coverage from Sky Sports in the UK. The TSN GO app allows fans in Canada to watch F1 on the move.

French-language coverage is available on RDS to subscribers, which will air qualifying and the race live. You can download RDS GO if you are out and about.

HOW CAN I WATCH THE AUSTRALIAN GRAND PRIX ON F1 TV PRO?

F1 TV Pro, with exclusive camera angles and live coverage of every session, is available to fans in multiple territories.

'Not a chance' - Australian GP will not run without fansRead more

Check F1's official website to see if F1 TV Pro is available in your location. You will need to pay a fee to subscribe, rates vary depending on locations.

F1 TV Pro is available on most PC operating systems, as well as many mainstream tablet and mobile providers – for a list of all suitable devices, click here.

WATCH F1 FROM YOUR TERRITORY

To be safe online, you need the most secure and most reliable VPN software around, and GPFans have teamed with Nord VPN, the world's leading VPN software, to make sure you don't miss a minute of the action. Nord VPN is the most secure VPN available and is available for multiple devices.

Click on the banner above to receive an exclusive offer and watch F1 from your territory with comfort and security.

Comments

No comments have been posted yet.
You must be logged in to post comments.

Login
 

Write a comment

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first!
Ontdek het op Google Play