close global

Welcome to GPFans

CHOOSE YOUR COUNTRY

  • NL
  • GB
  • ES-MX
  • US
  • GB
Ferrari F1 car launch 2024: When is it and how to watch live

Ferrari F1 car launch 2024: When is it and how to watch live

Ferrari F1 car launch 2024: When is it and how to watch live

Ferrari F1 car launch 2024: When is it and how to watch live

Ferrari was the first team to announce a launch date for its 2024 Formula 1 challenger car and today (Tuesday) they finally unveiled it!

This is our preview piece about Ferrari's 2024 F1 car launch. You can click here for full details on the new SF-24 - including the first pictures.

Having dominated the pre-season headlines with their stunning move for Lewis Hamilton from Mercedes, all eyes will be on the team in the coming season.

READ MORE: How F1 fans fell in love with the sport again

After a thrilling 2022 runner-up finish, the Prancing Horse slipped back to third place in 2023 after Mercedes edged it out by a mere three points in a nail-biting season finale in Abu Dhabi.

Yet, amidst the disappointment, Ferrari were the only team capable of cracking Red Bull's stranglehold on race wins. Carlos Sainz, who will depart at the end of 2024, claimed a sensational victory in Singapore, becoming the only non-Red Bull winner of the season.

But looking ahead, the Scuderia are making no secret of their ambitions. Team boss Fred Vasseur said they will change 95% of the components of the 2023 car this year.

READ MORE: Horner 'urged to RESIGN' as Red Bull boss by F1 legend

This is a clear statement of intent, setting their sights not just on a return to second place but perhaps even the ultimate prize: the championship trophy.

When is the Ferrari F1 car launch in 2024?

Catch the reveal of Ferrari's 2024 challenger, the SF-24, live on February 13 at 11am UK time (12pm CET, 3am PST, 6am EST, 1pm EET). Tune in from Australia at 10pm or Canada at 6am.

Watch the Ferrari 2024 car launch LIVE!

You can watch the live stream on the team's official YouTube channel below:

Lewis Hamilton will join Ferrari at the end of 2024

When will Lewis Hamilton join Ferrari?

Hamilton, having utilised a release clause in his existing Mercedes contract, has inked a multi-year agreement with Ferrari, marking his transition to the Italian team at the conclusion of the current year.

This move signifies a significant shift for Hamilton, as he will be representing only his third Formula 1 team, having previously spent six seasons with McLaren before his lengthy tenure with Mercedes, which commenced in 2013.

Hamilton aims to win a record eighth world title with Ferrari, but will he manage it? Only time will tell.

READ MORE: F1 2024 car launches: Dates, times and how to watch live

Related

Red Bull Lewis Hamilton Mercedes Ferrari Abu Dhabi SF-24
Leclerc questions Ferrari strategy after narrow Bahrain defeat
Bahrain Grand Prix

Leclerc questions Ferrari strategy after narrow Bahrain defeat

  • Yesterday 20:27
Sainz reveals future plans after Ferrari exit
F1 News & Gossip

Sainz reveals future plans after Ferrari exit

  • February 28, 2024 20:13
Do Not Sell My Personal Information
Ontdek het op Google Play