fb

Welcome to GPFans

CHOOSE YOUR COUNTRY

  • NL
  • GB
  • FR
Download
×
GPFans Global app
Download the app!
Everything F1 in one place!
How to watch the Singapore Grand Prix: Free, online, live stream and F1 TV

How to watch the Singapore Grand Prix: Free, online, live stream and F1 TV

News


0 comments

How to watch the Singapore Grand Prix: Free, online, live stream and F1 TV

How to watch the Singapore Grand Prix: Free, online, live stream and F1 TV

After back-to-back triumphs for Ferrari and Charles Leclerc, the Scuderia's 2019 drawbacks could be on display once again at the Singapore Grand Prix.

A first red win in nine years lit up Monza in F1's last event, and crowned Leclerc as the Tifosi's new hero.

With the European season now done, the test around Marina Bay's twisty streets was expected to see Mercedes and Red Bull come back to the fore, as they were before the summer break.

However, Leclerc's roll continued with a stunning pole lap, and he now has a third successive win in his sights.

LIVE! Singapore GP QualifyingRead more

Will Leclerc win from pole, as has happened eight times in 11 previous Singapore races?

Here's how you can tune in to find out.

WHEN IS THE SINGAPORE GRAND PRIX?

The Singapore Grand Prix will be held on Sunday September 22 at the Marina Bay Street Circuit. The race will start at 20:10 local time (13:10 BST, 07:10 ET).

On-track action begins with Friday's first practice session at 16:30 local time (09:30 BST, 04:30 ET), with the second session starting at 20:30 local time (13:30 BST, 08:30 ET).

Saturday's qualifying session starts at 21:00 local time (14:00 BST, 09:00 ET), following on from the third practice session, which starts at 18:00 local time (11:00 BST, 06:00 ET).

HOW CAN I WATCH THE SINGAPORE GRAND PRIX IN THE UK?

Every session of the Singapore Grand Prix will be shown live on Sky Sports' dedicated F1 channel. Customers who subscribe to Sky Sports F1 can also watch all the action on the move thanks to the Sky Go app.

Singapore Grand Prix: Starting grid with penalties appliedRead more

Alternatively, you can purchase a NOW TV Day Pass for just £8.99 to watch all of Sky Sports' coverage on your smart TV, mobile device, tablet or computer.

IS THE SINGAPORE GRAND PRIX ON CHANNEL 4?

No – only the British Grand Prix will be shown in full on free-to-air television in the UK this year. Highlights of all 20 other races will be shown in a "prime-time" slot on C4.

HOW CAN I WATCH THE SINGAPORE GRAND PRIX IN THE USA?

ESPN will carry live coverage of every session from Marina Bay to subscribing fans Stateside.

'Sh*t!' - Hamilton impressed by Leclerc formRead more

Coverage on ESPN is pulled from the Sky Sports in the UK.

Live streaming is available via the ESPN App.

HOW CAN I WATCH THE SINGAPORE GRAND PRIX IN AUSTRALIA?

Every session is shown live on subscription service Fox Sports. The coverage is pulled in from Sky Sports in the UK.

Free-to-air Network Ten have live-coverage rights for the Australian Grand Prix only, showing highlights for the 20 other events in 2019.

Foxtel's streaming service Kayo offers fans the chance to keep up with F1, AFL and more on the move.

HOW CAN I WATCH THE SINGAPORE GRAND PRIX IN CANADA?

Free practice two, qualifying and the race will be aired live in English on subscription channel TSN, which pulls in coverage from Sky Sports in the UK. The TSN GO app allows fans in Canada to watch F1 on the move.

French-language coverage is available on RDS to subscribers, which will air qualifying and the race live. You can download RDS GO if you are out and about.

HOW CAN I WATCH THE SINGAPORE GRAND PRIX ON F1 TV PRO?

F1 TV Pro, with exclusive camera angles and live coverage of every session, is available to fans in multiple territories.

Check F1's official website to see if F1 TV Pro is available in your location. You will need to pay a fee to subscribe, rates vary depending on locations.

F1 TV Pro is available on most PC operating systems, as well as many mainstream tablet and mobile providers – for a list of all suitable devices, click here.

Read more

Comments

There are no comments yet.
Ontdek het op Google Play