fb

Welcome to GPFans

CHOOSE YOUR COUNTRY

  • NL
  • GB
  • FR
Download
×
GPFans Global app
Download the app!
Everything F1 in one place!
When is the next Formula 2 race? Schumacher, Latifi and more returning in Monaco

When is the next Formula 2 race? Schumacher, Latifi and more returning in Monaco

News


When is the next Formula 2 race? Schumacher, Latifi and more returning in Monaco

When is the next Formula 2 race? Schumacher, Latifi and more returning in Monaco

It has been a season to remember so far in Formula 2 for Nicholas Latifi, with the Canadian having secured victory in all three rounds so far to hold a dominant lead in the drivers' standings. The Williams reserve driver does not have a great record historically in Monaco, but this year's trip to Monte Carlo will see him enter as favourite.

Neither of last year's race-winners in Monaco – Artem Markelov and Antonio Fuoco – are on the F2 grid this year, but Nyck de Vries and Nobuhara Matsushita have previously tasted success here at this level.

Mick Schumacher's progress around the famous streets will be of interest, with his father having secured five Monaco GP wins in the past.

Here's all the information you need.

WHEN IS THE NEXT F2 RACE?

The next Formula 2 event is held on the next F1 event, in Monaco, on May 23-26.

The feature race will be held on Friday at 11:30 local time (10:30 BST, 05:30 ET), with the sprint race to run on Saturday evening at 17:15 local time (16:15 BST, 11:15 ET).

F2's on-track action in Monte Carlo begins on Thursday, with practice held at 09:15 local time (08:15 BST, 03:15 ET) and qualifying to follow the same day at 13:20 local time (12:20 BST, 07:20 ET).

HOW CAN I WATCH F2 IN THE UK?

Every F2 race, practice and qualifying will be shown live on Sky Sports' dedicated F1 channel. Customers who subscribe to Sky Sports F1 can also watch all the action on the move thanks to the Sky Go app.

Alternatively, you can purchase a NOW TV Day Pass for just £8.99 to watch all of Sky Sports' coverage on your smart TV, mobile device, tablet or computer.

NOW TV are also offering a limited offer which allows fans to purchase the entire season of F1 for just £5 a week (£195 one off payment).

HOW CAN I WATCH F2 IN THE USA?

ESPN airs F2 to subscribing fans Stateside. Live streaming is available via the ESPN App.

HOW CAN I WATCH F2 IN AUSTRALIA?

F2 action is shown on subscription service Fox Sports.

Foxtel's streaming service Kayo offers fans the chance to keep up with F1, AFL and more on the move.

HOW CAN I WATCH F2 IN CANADA?

There is currently no concrete broadcast deal for F2 in Canada. However, TSN took coverage for the event in Spain and Nicholas Latifi's success in the series will likely see a deal done for 2019. The network will once again produce coverage of Latifi's efforts in Monte Carlo.

The TSN GO app allows fans in Canada to watch on the move.

HOW CAN I WATCH F2 ON F1 TV PRO?

F1 TV Pro, with exclusive camera angles and live coverage of every session, is available to fans in multiple territories.

Check F1's official website to see if F1 TV Pro is available in your location. You will need to pay a fee to subscribe, rates vary depending on locations.

F1 TV Pro is available on most PC operating systems, as well as many mainstream tablet and mobile providers – for a list of all suitable devices, click here.

Ontdek het op Google Play