Welcome to GPFans

CHOOSE YOUR COUNTRY

  • NL
  • GB
  • GB
Download
×
GPFans Global app
Download the app!
Everything F1 in one place!
How to watch the Emilia Romagna Grand Prix: Free, online, live stream and F1 TV

How to watch the Emilia Romagna Grand Prix: Free, online, live stream and F1 TV

F1 News

How to watch the Emilia Romagna Grand Prix: Free, online, live stream and F1 TV

How to watch the Emilia Romagna Grand Prix: Free, online, live stream and F1 TV

The 2021 Formula 1 season resumes with the Emilia Romagna Grand Prix as Lewis Hamilton and Max Verstappen prepare to do battle for a second time.

Throughout pre-season testing and the majority of the Bahrain Grand Prix weekend, Red Bull and Max Verstappen set the pace. The Dutchman topped all three practice sessions and secured pole in qualifying but it was Mercedes and Hamilton that came out on top on race day.

Across the opening weekend of the season, there was a lot of talk with regard to the rake concepts of different cars and how the aerodynamic changes for this year had affected teams.

Those running a high rake, including Red Bull and AlphaTauri, appeared to have been less affected by the changes whilst those with a low rake, including Mercedes and Aston Martin, more.

Imola and Bahrain are very different tracks and the three one hour practice sessions will be closely analysed to assess whether the picture painted in Bahrain is genuine, or there is more to the tale.

The timings of sessions on both Friday and Saturday have changed in recent days to respect the funeral of the Duke of Edinburgh, Prince Philip.

WHEN IS THE EMILIA ROMAGNA GP?

Practice One: 11:00 local time (10:00BST, 05:00 EDT) Practice Two: 14:30 local time (13:30BST, 08:30 EDT) Practice Three: 11:00 local time (10:00BST, 05:00 EDT) Qualifying: 14:00 local time (13:00BST, 08:00 EDT) Grand Prix: 15:00 local time (14:00BST, 09:00 EDT)

HOW CAN I WATCH THE EMILIA ROMAGNA GP IN THE UK?

Every session of the weekend will be shown live on Sky Sports' dedicated F1 channel. Customers who subscribe to Sky Sports F1 can also watch all the action on the move thanks to the Sky Go app.

Alternatively, you can purchase a NOW TV Day Pass for just £9.99 to watch all of Sky Sports' coverage on your smart TV, mobile device, tablet or computer.

IS THE EMILIA ROMAGNA GP ON CHANNEL 4?

No. Only the British Grand Prix is being shown in full on free-to-air television in the UK this year. Highlights of all other races will be shown in a 'prime-time' slot on C4.

HOW CAN I WATCH THE EMILIA ROMAGNA GP IN THE USA?

ESPN will carry live coverage of every session from Imola to subscribing fans Stateside.

Friday practice sessions will be available on ESPNU whilst all the action from Saturday and Sunday will be broadcast on ESPN2.

Live streaming is available via the ESPN App.

HOW CAN I WATCH THE EMILIA ROMAGNA GP IN AUSTRALIA?

All sessions from each weekend of the year will be broadcast live on subscription service Fox Sports or through its Kayo streaming service.

Channel 10 offers a free alternative, showing highlights of all 23 races as well as the Australian Grand Prix live. This can also be accessed by using the 10Play app.

HOW CAN I WATCH THE EMILIA ROMAGNA GP IN CANADA?

Qualifying and the race will be aired live in English on subscription channel TSN, which pulls in coverage from Sky Sports in the UK. The TSN GO app allows fans in Canada to watch F1 on the move.

French-language coverage is available on RDS to subscribers, which will air qualifying and the race live. You can download RDS GO if you are out and about.

HOW CAN I WATCH THE EMILIA ROMAGNA GP ON F1 TV PRO?

F1 TV Pro, with exclusive camera angles and live coverage of every session, is available to fans in multiple territories.

Check F1's official website to see if F1 TV Pro is available in your location. You will need to pay a fee to subscribe, rates vary depending on locations.

F1 TV Pro is available on most PC operating systems, as well as many mainstream tablet and mobile providers – for a list of all suitable devices, click here.

WATCH F1 FROM YOUR TERRITORY

To be safe online, you need the most secure and most reliable VPN software around, and GPFans has teamed with Nord VPN, the world's leading VPN software, to make sure you don't miss a minute of the action. Nord VPN is the most secure VPN available and is available for multiple devices.

Click on the banner above to receive an exclusive offer and watch F1 from your territory with comfort and security.

Comments

No comments have been posted yet.
You must be logged in to post comments.

Login
 

Write a comment

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first!
Ontdek het op Google Play