Welcome to GPFans

CHOOSE YOUR COUNTRY

  • NL
  • GB
  • GB
Download
×
GPFans Global app
Download the app!
Everything F1 in one place!
British GP weekend schedule revealed for inaugural sprint qualifying

British GP weekend schedule revealed for inaugural sprint qualifying

F1 News

1 comment

British GP weekend schedule revealed for inaugural sprint qualifying

British GP weekend schedule revealed for inaugural sprint qualifying

F1 has revealed the schedule for the British Grand Prix weekend that will include the inaugural sprint qualifying event.

Silverstone hosts the first of three trial events for the initiative which introduces a short, 100km dash on Saturday to set the grid for Sunday's main race, with the traditional qualifying format pushed back to Friday.

First practice will take place for its now customary hour at 14:30 BST on Friday, July 16, with qualifying scheduled for 18:00 BST.

The second practice session will begin at 12:00 BST on Saturday ahead of lights out for the sprint qualifying race at 16:30 BST. The main race will start at 15:00 BST on Sunday.

British Grand Prix Timetable

Friday

Practice one - 14:30-15:30 BST [15.30-16.30 CET; 9.30-10.30 EST]

Qualifying - 18:00-19:00 BST [19.00-20.00 CET; 13.00-14.00 EST]

Saturday

Practice two - 12:00-13:00 BST [13.00-14.00 CET; 07.00-08.00 EST]

Sprint qualifying - 16:30-17:00 BST [17.30-18.00 CET; 11.30-12.00 EST]

Sunday

Race - 15:00-17:00 BST [16.00-18.00 CET; 10.00-12.00 EST]

What do you think?
Bear

Bloody stupid idea.

3 1

Comments (1)

You must be logged in to post comments.

Log in
 

Write a comment

Comments (1)

Gravatar
Amateur
Bear
Gravatar
9
10
22
Feb 2021
First Poster
Bear

Bloody stupid idea.

Ontdek het op Google Play