Welcome to GPFans

CHOOSE YOUR COUNTRY

  • NL
  • GB
Download
×
GPFans Global app
Download the app!
Everything F1 in one place!
How to watch the Russian Grand Prix: Free, online, live stream and F1 TV

How to watch the Russian Grand Prix: Free, online, live stream and F1 TV

News


0 comments

How to watch the Russian Grand Prix: Free, online, live stream and F1 TV

How to watch the Russian Grand Prix: Free, online, live stream and F1 TV

Formula 1 heads to Russia for the 10th race of the season in a stand-alone event that could see Lewis Hamilton equal Michael Schumacher's record of 91 grand prix victories.

For at least one weekend, the narrative of the 2020 world championship will be put on hold as Hamilton attempts to hit what was once viewed as a seemingly unreachable target set by Schumacher.

The Britton currently enjoys a 55-point lead over Mercedes team-mate Valtteri Bottas in the drivers' standings, with Red Bull driver Max Verstappen a further 25 adrift.

Away from Hamilton, the midfield is again likely to provide the most compelling viewing, with the medium-low speed Sochi Autodrom layout likely to thrust different teams to the fore after recent visits to high-speed circuits Monza and Mugello.

Ferrari will certainly hope to benefit from the layout after dropping to sixth in the constructors' standings, 17 points off fifth place Renault and 40 short of McLaren in third.

WHEN IS THE RUSSIAN GRAND PRIX?

Practice One: 11:00 local time (08:00GMT, 09:00 BST, 04:00:00 EDT) Practice Two: 15:00 local time (12:00GMT, 13:00 BST, 08:00 EDT) Practice Three: 12:00 local time (09:00GMT; 10:00 BST, 05:00 EDT) Qualifying: 15:00 local time (12:00GMT, 13:00 BST, 08:00 EDT) Grand Prix: 14:10 local time (11:10GMT, 12:10 BST, 07:10 EDT)

HOW CAN I WATCH THE RUSSIAN GRAND PRIX IN THE UK

Every session of the Russian Grand Prix will be shown live on Sky Sports' dedicated F1 channel. Customers who subscribe to Sky Sports F1 can also watch all the action on the move thanks to the Sky Go app.

Alternatively, you can purchase a NOW TV Day Pass for just £9.99 to watch all of Sky Sports' coverage on your smart TV, mobile device, tablet or computer.

IS THE RUSSIAN GRAND PRIX ON CHANNEL 4?

No – only the British Grand Prix will be shown in full on free-to-air television in the UK this year. Highlights of all other races will be shown in a 'prime-time' slot on C4.

HOW CAN I WATCH THE RUSSIAN GRAND PRIX IN THE USA?

ESPN will carry live coverage of every session from Sochi to subscribing fans Stateside.

Practice sessions will be available on ESPN2, with qualifying and the race broadcast on the main ESPN channel.

Live streaming is available via the ESPN App.

HOW CAN I WATCH THE RUSSIAN GRAND PRIX IN AUSTRALIA?

Every session is shown live on subscription service Fox Sports. The coverage is pulled in from Sky Sports in the UK.

Free-to-air Network Ten will show highlights of the race.

Foxtel's streaming service Kayo offers fans the chance to keep up with F1 on the move.

HOW CAN I WATCH THE RUSSIAN GRAND PRIX IN CANADA?

Second practice, qualifying and the race will be aired live in English on subscription channel TSN, which pulls in coverage from Sky Sports in the UK. The TSN GO app allows fans in Canada to watch F1 on the move.

French-language coverage is available on RDS to subscribers, which will air qualifying and the race live. You can download RDS GO if you are out and about.

HOW CAN I WATCH THE RUSSIAN GRAND PRIX ON F1 TV PRO?

F1 TV Pro, with exclusive camera angles and live coverage of every session, is available to fans in multiple territories.

Check F1's official website to see if F1 TV Pro is available in your location. You will need to pay a fee to subscribe, rates vary depending on locations.

F1 TV Pro is available on most PC operating systems, as well as many mainstream tablet and mobile providers – for a list of all suitable devices, click here.

WATCH F1 FROM YOUR TERRITORY

To be safe online, you need the most secure and most reliable VPN software around, and GPFans has teamed with Nord VPN, the world's leading VPN software, to make sure you don't miss a minute of the action. Nord VPN is the most secure VPN available and is available for multiple devices.

Click on the banner above to receive an exclusive offer and watch F1 from your territory with comfort and security.

Comments

There are no comments yet.
Ontdek het op Google Play