Welcome to GPFans

CHOOSE YOUR COUNTRY

  • NL
  • GB
Download
×
GPFans Global app
Download the app!
Everything F1 in one place!
How to watch the Sakhir Grand Prix: Free, online, live stream and F1 TV

How to watch the Sakhir Grand Prix: Free, online, live stream and F1 TV

News


0 comments

How to watch the Sakhir Grand Prix: Free, online, live stream and F1 TV

How to watch the Sakhir Grand Prix: Free, online, live stream and F1 TV

With Lewis Hamilton not contesting the Sakhir Grand Prix, George Russell serving as his replacement at Mercedes and with two debutant drivers on the grid, this is a race you do not want to miss.

After testing positive for Covid-19, Hamilton has entered a 10-day quarantine period after which it is hoped the seven-time champion will return to contest the season finale in Abu Dhabi next weekend.

Russell has been released by Williams to stand in for Hamilton, with Jack Aitken called up to deputise at Williams.

Romain Grosjean will also miss the Sakhir race after being treated for burns to his hands which he sustained in his shocking lap one crash last weekend, leading to a call-up at Haas for Pietro Fittipaldi, grandson of two-time champion Emerson.

The Sakhir race will run be on the outer layout of the Bahrain International Circuit, with the high-speed nature of the configuration leading some to compare it to the ovals seen in IndyCar.

WHEN IS THE BAHRAIN GP?

Practice One: 16:30 local time (13:30GMT, 08:30EST) Practice two: 20:30 local time (17:30GMT, 12:30EST) Practice three: 17:00 local time (14:00GMT, 09:00EST) Qualifying: 20:00 local time (17:00GMT, 12:00EST) Grand Prix: 20:10 local time (17:10GMT, 12:10EST)

HOW CAN I WATCH THE SAKHIR GP IN THE UK?

Every session of the weekend will be shown live on Sky Sports' dedicated F1 channel. Customers who subscribe to Sky Sports F1 can also watch all the action on the move thanks to the Sky Go app.

Alternatively, you can purchase a NOW TV Day Pass for just £9.99 to watch all of Sky Sports' coverage on your smart TV, mobile device, tablet or computer.

IS THE SAKHIR GP ON CHANNEL 4?

No – only the British Grand Prix is being shown in full on free-to-air television in the UK this year. Highlights of all other races will be shown in a 'prime-time' slot on C4.

HOW CAN I WATCH THE SAKHIR GP IN THE USA?

ESPN will carry live coverage of every session from Sakhir to subscribing fans Stateside.

Practice sessions will be available on ESPN2, with qualifying and the race broadcast on the main ESPN channel.

Live streaming is available via the ESPN App.

HOW CAN I WATCH THE SAKHIR GP IN AUSTRALIA?

Every session is shown live on subscription service Fox Sports. The coverage is pulled in from Sky Sports in the UK.

Free-to-air Network Ten will show highlights of the race.

Foxtel's streaming service Kayo offers fans the chance to keep up with F1 on the move.

HOW CAN I WATCH THE SAKHIR GP IN CANADA?

Qualifying and the race will be aired live in English on subscription channel TSN, which pulls in coverage from Sky Sports in the UK. The TSN GO app allows fans in Canada to watch F1 on the move.

French-language coverage is available on RDS to subscribers, which will air qualifying and the race live. You can download RDS GO if you are out and about.

HOW CAN I WATCH THE SAKHIR GP ON F1 TV PRO?

F1 TV Pro, with exclusive camera angles and live coverage of every session, is available to fans in multiple territories.

Check F1's official website to see if F1 TV Pro is available in your location. You will need to pay a fee to subscribe, rates vary depending on locations.

F1 TV Pro is available on most PC operating systems, as well as many mainstream tablet and mobile providers – for a list of all suitable devices, click here.

WATCH F1 FROM YOUR TERRITORY

To be safe online, you need the most secure and most reliable VPN software around, and GPFans has teamed with Nord VPN, the world's leading VPN software, to make sure you don't miss a minute of the action. Nord VPN is the most secure VPN available and is available for multiple devices.

Click on the banner above to receive an exclusive offer and watch F1 from your territory with comfort and security.

Comments

There are no comments yet.

Standings

Driver Standings 2021

Full drivers

Constructor Standings 2021

  • Unfortunately no constructor data is known yet. As soon as a position is available, it is shown here.
Full constructors
Do Not Sell My Personal Information
Ontdek het op Google Play