fb

Welcome to GPFans

CHOOSE YOUR COUNTRY

  • NL
  • GB
  • FR
Download
×
GPFans Global app
Download the app!
Everything F1 in one place!
How to watch the Mexican Grand Prix: Free, online, live stream and F1 TV

How to watch the Mexican Grand Prix: Free, online, live stream and F1 TV

News


0 comments

How to watch the Mexican Grand Prix: Free, online, live stream and F1 TV

How to watch the Mexican Grand Prix: Free, online, live stream and F1 TV

Lewis Hamilton could be crowned world champion at the Mexico Grand Prix for the third year in succession, but says he expects the race to be a "nightmare" for Mercedes.

The Silver Arrows were crowned constructors' champions for the sixth straight year in Japan last time out, with the result also narrowing the drivers' race down to just Hamilton and team-mate Valtteri Bottas, ensuring a record-breaking six title doubles in a row.

VIDEO: Why Max Verstappen lost Mexican GP poleRead more

Max Verstappen has been top of the podium in Mexico the last two years, when Hamilton's celebrations have been the more enduring. What odds of a repeat in 2019?

Here's how you can tune in to find out.

WHEN IS THE MEXICAN GRAND PRIX?

The Mexican Grand Prix will be held on Sunday October 27 at the Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez, Mexico City. The race will start at 13:10 local time (19:10 BST, 20:10 CET, 14:10 ET).

On-track action begins with Friday's first practice session at 10:00 local time (16:00 BST, 17:00 CET, 11:00 ET), with the second session starting at 14:00 local time (20:00 BST, 21:00 CET, 15:00 ET).

Mexican Grand Prix: Starting grid with penalties appliedRead more

Saturday's qualifying session starts at 13:00 local time (19:00 BST, 20:00 CET, 14:00 ET), following on from the third practice session, which starts at 10:00 local time (16:00 BST, 17:00 CET, 11:00 ET).

HOW CAN I WATCH THE MEXICAN GRAND PRIX IN THE UK?

Every session of the Mexican Grand Prix will be shown live on Sky Sports' dedicated F1 channel. Customers who subscribe to Sky Sports F1 can also watch all the action on the move thanks to the Sky Go app.

Verstappen brilliance turns ugly in Mexico qualifying controversyRead more

Alternatively, you can purchase a NOW TV Day Pass for just £8.99 to watch all of Sky Sports' coverage on your smart TV, mobile device, tablet or computer.

IS THE MEXICAN GRAND PRIX ON CHANNEL 4?

No – only the British Grand Prix will be shown in full on free-to-air television in the UK this year. Highlights of all 20 other races will be shown in a "prime-time" slot on C4.

HOW CAN I WATCH THE MEXICAN GRAND PRIX IN THE USA?

ESPN will carry live coverage of every session from Mexico City to subscribing fans Stateside.

Bottas grid penalty? Mercedes confirm status of car after Mexico crashRead more

Friday's first and second practice sessions will be aired on ESPNU, with Saturday's practice and qualifying to be aired on ESPNEWS. Sunday's race will be available on free-to-air ABC. Coverage on ESPN is pulled from the Sky Sports in the UK.

Live streaming is available via the ESPN App.

HOW CAN I WATCH THE MEXICAN GRAND PRIX IN AUSTRALIA?

Every session is shown live on subscription service Fox Sports. The coverage is pulled in from Sky Sports in the UK.

Free-to-air Network Ten have live-coverage rights for the Australian Grand Prix only, showing highlights for the 20 other events in 2019.

Foxtel's streaming service Kayo offers fans the chance to keep up with F1, AFL and more on the move.

HOW CAN I WATCH THE MEXICAN GRAND PRIX IN CANADA?

Free practice two, qualifying and the race will be aired live in English on subscription channel TSN, which pulls in coverage from Sky Sports in the UK. The TSN GO app allows fans in Canada to watch F1 on the move.

French-language coverage is available on RDS to subscribers, which will air qualifying and the race live. You can download RDS GO if you are out and about.

HOW CAN I WATCH THE MEXICAN GRAND PRIX ON F1 TV PRO?

F1 TV Pro, with exclusive camera angles and live coverage of every session, is available to fans in multiple territories.

Check F1's official website to see if F1 TV Pro is available in your location. You will need to pay a fee to subscribe, rates vary depending on locations.

F1 TV Pro is available on most PC operating systems, as well as many mainstream tablet and mobile providers – for a list of all suitable devices, click here.

Read more

Comments

There are no comments yet.
Ontdek het op Google Play