Welcome to GPFans


  • NL
  • GB
GPFans Global app
Download the app!
Everything F1 in one place!
Spanish Grand Prix: FP1 Results

Spanish Grand Prix: FP1 Results



Spanish Grand Prix: FP1 Results

Spanish Grand Prix: FP1 Results

Valtteri Bottas might have finished the first free practice for the Spanish Grand Prix as the fastest man on-track but a hydraulic issue ensured the Mercedes man has cause for concern, while Max Verstappen was also hit by an oil leak.

The session was brought to a premature halt with less than a minute remaining as Lance Stroll planted his Racing Point into the barriers at Turn 9 – bringing out red flags.

Although Bottas put together the fastest lap, he did not look entirely confident in the car, squirrelling onto the gravel early in the session before holding up Verstappen and almost causing a collision amid traffic at the end of a lap.

Lewis Hamilton also struggled, reporting to the teams that he was struggling with tyre management – something fast becoming all teams' major concerns at races this year.

Sebastian Vettel and Charles Leclerc ran without major complaints ahead of a massively important weekend for Ferrari.

With Verstappen seeing his FP1 curtailed mid-session, Pierre Gasly was the leading Red Bull. He was only eighth-fastest but spent much of the session on hard tyres, seemingly putting in long-run simulations.

Spanish GP FP1 results

Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes) 1:17.951 – 19 laps
Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari) 1:18.066 – 20 laps
Charles Leclerc (Ferrari) 1:18.172 – 20 laps
Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) 1:18.575 – 22 laps
Romain Grosjean (Haas) 1:18.943 – 25 laps
Carlos Sainz (McLaren) 1:19.155 – 31 laps
Kevin Magnussen (Haas) 1:19.180 – 27 laps
Pierre Gasly (Red Bull) 1:19.285 – 30 laps
Daniil Kvyat (Toro Rosso) 1:19.364 – 34 laps
Nico Hulkenberg (Renault) 1:19.450 – 25 laps
Daniel Ricciardo (Renault) 1:19.511 – 24 laps
Max Verstappen (Red Bull) 1:19.844 – 14 laps
Lance Stroll (Racing Point) 1:19.855 – 28 laps
Antonio Giovinazzi (Alfa Romeo) 1:20.021 – 28 laps
Alexander Albon (Toro Rosso) 1:20.030 – 25 laps
Lando Norris (McLaren) 1:20.066 – 33 laps
Sergio Perez (Racing Point) 1:20.459 – 26 laps
Kimi Raikkonen (Alfa Romeo) 1:20.591 – 22 laps
Robert Kubica (Williams) 1:20.889 – 27 laps
George Russell (Williams) 1:20.990 – 23 laps


There are no comments yet.


Do Not Sell My Personal Information
Ontdek het op Google Play