Welcome to GPFans


  • NL
  • GB
  • FR
  • ES-MX
  • GB
W Series names 28 drivers for selection process
Russell reveals "biggest lesson" of F1 career
Did the 2022 F1 regulations work? - GPFans Stewards' Room Podcast
Brawn makes "sofa" pledge as F1 retirement confirmed
Steiner breaks the internet with Haas PR stunt
Saudi Arabian GP track altered after talks with FIA and F1 drivers
Hill reveals thinking behind Schumacher Haas exit
Verstappen delivers damning street track verdict
Brawn linked with stunning Ferrari return as Binotto replacement
Hamilton 'blown away by comeback' in latest title success
McLaren address Porsche speculation
Why Mercedes' record-breaking streak is unlikely to be matched
Horner touts Vettel for future F1 management role
Hamilton lauds F1 unity as Rosberg reveals Mercedes email exchange - GPFans F1 Recap
Sainz backs Spanish World Cup success
W Series names 28 drivers for selection process

W Series names 28 drivers for selection process

F1 News

W Series names 28 drivers for selection process

W Series names 28 drivers for selection process

A 28-strong list of drivers have been selected for the next stage of selection for the inaugural W Series competition. High-profile names to make it through include Jamie Chadwick, Beitske Visser and Alice Powell, but former Lotus F1 test driver Carmen Jorda has missed out, having been named on the original list of entrants.

A total of 54 drivers took part in a three-day event in Melk, Austria looking to impress a judging panel of former F1 racers David Coulthard and Alex Wurz, IndyCar veteran Lyn St James and ex-F1 sporting director Dave Ryan.

The 28 chosen to go forward are set to be whittled down further to 18 in a test driving the car that will be used during the championship – tests in road cars comprised much of the on-track action this time around.

W Series qualifiers:

Sarah Bovy, Belgium
Jamie Chadwick, UK
Sabre Cook, USA
Natalie Decker, USA
Marta Garcia, Spain
Megan Gilkes, Canada
Grace Gui, China
Esmee Hawkey, UK
Jessica Hawkins, UK
Shea Holbrook, USA
Francesca Linossi, Italy
Vivien Keszthelyi, Hungary
Emma Kimilainen, Finland
Natalia Kowalska, Poland
Stephane Kox, The Netherlands
Miki Koyama, Japan
Milou Mets, The Netherlands
Sarah Moore, UK
Tasmin Pepper, South Africa
Vicky Piria, Italy
Alice Powell, UK
Gosia Rdest, Poland
Naomi Schiff, Belgium
Shirley Van Der Lof, The Netherlands
Beitske Visser, The Netherlands
Alexandra Whitley, Australia
Fabienne Wohlwend, Liechtenstein
Caitlin Wood, Australian

Ontdek het op Google Play