close global

Welcome to GPFans

CHOOSE YOUR COUNTRY

  • NL
  • GB
  • ES-MX
  • US
  • US
F1 Qualifying Today: Bahrain GP 2024 start times, schedule and ESPN TV

F1 Qualifying Today: Bahrain GP 2024 start times, schedule and ESPN TV

F1 Qualifying Today: Bahrain GP 2024 start times, schedule and ESPN TV

F1 Qualifying Today: Bahrain GP 2024 start times, schedule and ESPN TV

It's finally time for the start of the season, kicking off with the Bahrain Grand Prix this weekend.

The Bahrain International Circuit, hosts the opener for the fourth successive season, with some slightly funky timings.

This shift prompted changes to the Bahrain Grand Prix schedule, with qualifying taking place on Friday rather than the usual Saturday, setting the grid for the season opener.

This strategic reshuffling ensures the smooth execution of both the Bahrain and Saudi Arabian races, navigating logistical challenges and adhering to scheduling constraints within the F1 calendar.

Now, the talking is over, and it's time to see if Max Verstappen will cruise to his fourth straight title - or will there be a surprise in store?

READ MORE: F1 Times Today: Bahrain Grand Prix practice results - Hamilton top as Verstappen STRUGGLES

Here is all you need to know heading into the first qualifying session of the season...

Abu Dhabi GP Qualifying - Friday, March 1, 2024

The inaugural hour-long qualifying session of the season, made up of Q1, Q2 and Q3, gets underway at 7.00pm local time and 11:00am ET/8am PT.

Here is the crucial start time wherever you are:

Local time: 7:00pm Friday

United States (Eastern Time):11:00am Friday

United States (Central Time):10:00am Friday

United States (Pacific Time):8:00pm Friday

UK time (GMT):4:00pm Friday

Central European Time (CET):5:00pm Friday

South Africa: 6:00pm Friday

Australia (Sydney/Melbourne):3:00am Saturday

How to watch the Bahrain GP live on TV today

The following broadcasters have F1 rights to cover the action from Bahrain, please check local listings:

United States: ESPN, ESPN Deportes

UK: Sky Sports F1

Australia: Fox Sports

Canada: RDS, TSN

France: Canal+

Germany: Sky Sport F1

Italy: Sky Sport F1

Spain: DAZN

Netherlands: Viaplay Xtra

Brazil: BandSports, Bandeirantes

Japan: DAZN

South Africa: SuperSport

Malaysia: beIN Sports

Singapore: beIN Sports

F1 TV Pro is also available in selected territories.

READ MORE: F1 Bahrain Grand Prix weather forecast - strong winds to impact event

Related

Mercedes Max Verstappen F1 Bahrain Grand Prix Hamilton Bahrain International Circuit
Why Mercedes have started F1 2024 season SLOWLY
F1 News

Why Mercedes have started F1 2024 season SLOWLY

  • March 15, 2024 04:00
Horner bullish over Red Bull future despite investigation saga
Bahrain Grand Prix

Horner bullish over Red Bull future despite investigation saga

  • March 4, 2024 02:57
Ontdek het op Google Play