close global

Welcome to GPFans

CHOOSE YOUR COUNTRY

  • NL
  • GB
  • ES-MX
  • US
  • US
F1 Practice Timetable: Spanish Grand Prix 2024 start times, schedule and TV

F1 Practice Timetable: Spanish Grand Prix 2024 start times, schedule and TV

F1 Practice Timetable: Spanish Grand Prix 2024 start times, schedule and TV

F1 Practice Timetable: Spanish Grand Prix 2024 start times, schedule and TV

The Spanish Grand Prix kicks off today (Friday, June 21), and these are all the details you need to keep up with the practice sessions, including start times.

After finishing a disappointing sixth in a race that saw Charles Leclerc finally claim a long-awaited victory in front of his home crowd in Monaco, Red Bull's Max Verstappen was able to snatch a victory from the jaws of pole-sitter George Russell in Canada, after both drivers shared the exact lap time of 1:12.000 seconds in the final qualifying run (Q3).

The Dutchman delivered a masterful performance to secure his 60th career win and extend his grip on the championship lead with 194 points after nine rounds.

Now heading into the 10th round of the 2024 season in Spain, the energy drink giants aim to widen their gap at the top of both championships. Meanwhile, their closest rivals, Ferrari, are hungry to bounce back after a disastrous Canadian GP where both Leclerc and his team-mate Carlos Sainz retired from the race.

READ MORE: History-making Chadwick takes INCREDIBLE Indy NXT win

F1 Practice times - Spanish Grand Prix

The action starts today with FP1 at 1:30pm local time (CEST), followed by FP2 at 5pm. Then, on Saturday, FP3 gets underway at 12:30pm, leading up to the all-important qualifying session at 4pm.

Find the session start times converted to your local time zone below:

Spanish Grand Prix FP1 - Friday, June 21, 2024

Local time (CEST): 1:30pm Friday
UK time: 12:30pm Friday
United States (EDT) 7:30am Friday
United States (CDT): 6:30am Friday
United States (PDT): 4:30am Friday
Australia (Melbourne): 9:30pm Friday
South Africa: 1:30pm Friday

Spanish Grand Prix FP2 - Friday, June 21, 2024

Local time (CEST): 5pm Friday
UK time: 4pm Friday
United States (EDT) 11am Friday
United States (CDT): 10am Friday
United States (PDT): 8am Friday
Australia (Melbourne): 1am Saturday
South Africa: 5pm Friday

Spanish Grand Prix FP3 - Saturday, June 22, 2024

Local time (CEST): 12:30pm Saturday
UK time: 11:30am Saturday
United States (EDT) 6:30am Saturday
United States (CDT): 5:30am Saturday
United States (PDT): 3:30am Saturday
Australia (Melbourne): 8:30pm Saturday
South Africa: 12:30pm Saturday

How to watch the Spanish Grand Prix live on TV today

Broadcast details vary depending on your location. Check below to see how to tune in for some major countries:

United Kingdom: Sky Sports
United States: ESPN, ESPN Deportes
Spain: DAZN F1
Canada: RDS, RDS 2, TSN, Noovo
France: Canal+
Australia: Fox Sports, Foxtel, Kayo, Network Ten
Netherlands: Viaplay, Viaplay Xtra
Italy: Sky Italia
Germany: Sky Deutschland
Belgium: RTBF, Telenet, Play Sports
Japan: Fuji TV, DAZN
Mexico: Fox Sports Mexico
Singapore: beIN SPORTS
Hungary: M4 (MTVA Sports Channel)
China: CCTV, Shanghai TV, Guangdong Television Channel, Tencent
Brazil: Bandeirantes, Bandsports
Austria: Servus TV, ORF
Middle East & Turkey: beIN SPORTS
Africa: SuperSport
Latin America: ESPN

F1TV Pro also carries coverage of the sport, depending on which territory you are in.

READ MORE: FIA called to check potentially ILLEGAL Mercedes upgrade

Related

Red Bull Max Verstappen Charles Leclerc George Russell Spanish Grand Prix Monaco
F1 race winner announces he is in same-sex relationship
Latest F1 News

F1 race winner announces he is in same-sex relationship

  • July 15, 2024 22:00
F1 Hungarian Grand Prix weather forecast - Chance of rain in Budapest?
Hungarian Grand Prix

F1 Hungarian Grand Prix weather forecast - Chance of rain in Budapest?

  • July 15, 2024 21:00
Ontdek het op Google Play